Africa U-17 Cup Of Nations Draw To Hold Tomorrow

The Africa U-17 Cup of Nations draw ceremony will take place tomorrow at the Cercle Nationale d’Armee in Algiers, Algeria.

Nigeria, a five-time world champion, is one of the 12 nations whose names will be put into the pot for the draw when all competing teams learn who their group stage opponents will be for the competition, which is set to take place from April 8 to 30 in Africa’s largest country by land mass.

The twelve participants are Algeria, Nigeria, Morocco, Senegal, Mali, Burkina Faso, Somalia, South Sudan, Zambia, South Africa, Cameroon, and Congo.

READ ALSO: Chelsea Makes 105 Million Euros Bid For Benfica’s Fernandez

The 12 teams will be divided into three groups of four teams each, and the top four teams in each group will advance to represent Africa at the FIFA U17 World Cup finals, which will be held in Peru this year.

Share This

One thought on “Africa U-17 Cup Of Nations Draw To Hold Tomorrow

Comments are closed.